About Me

Welcome! My name is Rae and I’m so glad you’re here. I am 27 years old, recently married and also a new mom. I live with my family in Central New York. My husband Josiah is a Pastor and I am currently a full time mom chasing after our one year old son James. Life has come at me quickly the past couple of years. My husband and I got married in August 2019, and we welcomed our son James at the end of April 2020. In between getting married and welcoming our son into the world, we moved from Dallas, Texas back to our hometown roots in CNY.

I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Nutrition and Public Health, and while I’m passionate about all things food, I have struggled to find my niche in the field. My favorite hobbies center around food, whether that’s cooking, baking, eating with friends and family, watching all the cooking and baking competitions on TV, you name it! Now that James is one and has started to eat real food, it has been fun to watch him explore different tastes and textures. To be honest, he is quite the picky eater. Much to my dismay. As I learn more about feeding a toddler myself, I hope to offer resources on this blog for parents looking for meal ideas, baby friendly recipes, and guidance in the transition to solid foods.

I became a mom right in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, and to say it has been challenging would be an understatement. Not only is the adjustment to motherhood hard in and of itself, but throw a global pandemic in the mix and whew, not the easiest year of my life. I have thoroughly enjoyed every day that I get to spend with my son James, but I would be lying if I said it’s been rainbows and butterflies. Motherhood for me has been an emotional rollercoaster. Maybe it’s the fact that I didn’t have my life all “figured out” before becoming a mom or maybe it’s the postpartum hormones, but either way there has been lots of joy paired with a whole lot of tears.

I plan to use this blog as a way to share my life as a Pastor’s wife and full time mom, my journey of faith as a new believer, and how I’m working through my recovery process from an eating disorder, exercise addition and hypothalamic amenorrhea.

I look forward to sharing and connecting with you!